Week 34

My dearest familia que està en los Estados Unidos,
Good news!! We had a baptism! Hermana Hermila was baptized on Saturday and
confirmed the following day.  We watched the video of the Restoration and she
said she knows it’s true. She said it simply is true, and that she believes
everything we’ve taught. She prayed and felt a good quiet confirmation
that this is the true gospel of Jesus Christ.
It’s interesting. I don’t remember where, but I read that some people have
the gift to accept the truth by hearing it from others. I would say she’s
got that gift.
Other news: I’ve got a new companion! We had changes last week. My old
companion Elder Velarde left, and I now have Elder Cabrera as my new
companion. He’s from Lima Perú. He was studying to be a chef before his
mission, and he played futbol in his university. Pretty cool! He said he
loves working with youth, so I expect we’ll see some nice progress there. 🙂

We didn’t get to watch the devotional! [?] It made me sad. I’m sure it was
wonderful. And you’d all better enjoy it because I can’t. [?] (Seriously.

Enjoy it.)

Matthew sang in the Forgotten Carols? ¡Que Chevere! That’s way cool, and
you got to play a prominant part! (it is, isn’t it? I don’t remember.)
That’s good that TJ and Robyn got to see it too.

I got a package from Grandma and Grandpa Norman today. I don’t know what’s
inside – I haven’t opened it yet. But I’m sure it’s going to be fantastic!

Good luck with your Christmas Activity! I’m sure it’s gong to turn out
great. Actually, it will because if it’s centered on Christ then why
wouldn’t it?

LOVE YOU ALL!
Have a Winter-fully Wonderland week!

-Elder Law

Leave a Reply

