Week 22

I, I- Cannot BE-LIEVE IT!
(¡Hola my family that is the northern hemisphere of the world!)
JARED GOT HIS MISSION CALLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!! San Fernando California Mission! Wow! And he leaves in only two months? (State-side!) Is he going English speaking or Spanish? Tell him either one will be spunk-tastically amazing, and that the MTC will be fantastic! My mission is so incredible. I’ve learned so much and I’m only a few months in.

SO, this week was quite a bit better than the last week. We did teach Omero again, him and his wife together. And you know what was great? Omero’s wife, MaryLou, read more than Omero did! (that sounds kinda derogatory. Omero read too!) We didn’t even ask her directly and she dove right into it. She read more than what was “assigned” and they both really like what they’ve seen so far. They did pray, but not about the Book of Mormon. So, our last lesson with them, we got them more into the book, and they committed to read and pray together. If only they didn’t work so much, then we could meet them more often!
We’re also finding some other investigators that can progress well.
But, some sad news. Hermana Manola doesn’t want to get baptized. We try to help her see that this is the way, but she is determined to have only one baptism (she was baptised in another church). So, we’ll help her where we can. Italo knows the Book of Mormon is true, and wants to be baptized, but he told us this past week that he wants to wait until he’s 14 to be baptized. He said he needs to think about it, and his mom is encouraging him to wait and decide when he’s older. We need to help him make his decision, that now is the time (with the permission of his parents). He knows its true. We have a Noche de Hogar with his family tonight, so we’re going to talk about his decision (with love, of course).

And you all went to the Temple open house! JOY! That’s so fantastic that TJ had such a powerful experience. I know “I love to see the Temple. I’m going there some day to feel the holy spirit, to listen and to pray. The Temple is the house of God.” I should say, You love to see the Temple. You’re going there quite soon. You’ll feel the Holy Spirit, and listen and you’ll pray. The Temple is the House of God. It’s where we’re sealed together. You’ve prepared yourself while you were young (And Robyn will keep preparing!). It is your sacred duty.
Elder Worsham and I have a Temple video that we both love to watch. I copied the words of the song down because they’re amazing:
Heaven’s light flows
through the windows
warming even walls of stone.
In the refuge of the Temple,
I find strength beyond my own.

I can feel the power of heaven as I stand on holy ground,
and the Spirit whispers what I long to learn.
Eyes are touched with understanding;
I can see beyond this world.
It’s the place I reach for heaven, and it reaches in return.

Filled with purpose, filled with power.
Granted gifts to lift the world
In God’s house and in His presence, I am filled with strenth to serve.

CHORUS
It’s the place I reach for heaven and it reaches in return.

The Temple is AMAZING! Everyone should go this week, at least once.

I love you Family and others!
Love,
Elder Law

Leave a Reply

