Week 13!

(Matt: Sorry for not posting these up right when I get them, I usually don’t have my computer up at EFY. =x Time to catch up for 3 weeks!)

Hola Familia!

Wow! That’s a lot of missionary stuff going on! Sounds like fantastic stuff! And Skylar leaves on his mission in two weeks!! AHH!! Tell him it’s ‘gana be awesome! Did you get my letter to him? I sent it to our house because I don’t know his address (I’ll probably do that with pretty much all of my letters “home”). Tell him he’d better write me!

Ahora… Yoel… His baptism was scheduled for yesterday morning before church meetings. He missed it. He was in Chiclayo visiting his mother (his parents are separated). 😦 I was reminded that people have their agency, and that things won’t always work out as planned. But then Yoel came to regular church meetings, and brought his dad, José, as well. And then the topic in Sacrament Meeting was on covenants, and people talked a lot about baptism and the holy ghost, as well as continuing to the Temple. I was then reminded that God has a plan for his children, and that I need to follow his plan, not my own. I think it was perfect for Yoel to hear the messages given in church before his baptism to really solidify the covenant he was going to make.
He was baptized right after church, and I had the amazing privilige of baptizing him! ¡GOZO! The Spirit was very strong afterwards and I felt an incredible peace and comfort about Yoel’s baptism. He’ll be confirmed the following week in Sacrament meeting.

Julia. We couldn’t meet with her hardly at all this past week because she was always gone when we tried to visit and schedule a new lesson. Same with Humberto. Medaly, on the other hand is ready and wants to be baptized, but her job prohibits her from attending Church. We’re going to work with her on finding a new job this coming week so she can attend church and be baptized.

Stadium of Fire! ¡Chevre! A fire that is not inside a stadium! Not so very chevre! But that’s really amazing how that house was protected! Miracle!

I love you family so much!
-Elder Law

(pictures: My companion and I, After breakfast for my companion’s birthday, baptism)

Leave a Reply

