Week 8

Foreword: Sorry this is a week late! I was way sick this last week and forgot to post it. There may not be an email this week though cause Andrew just got out into the field! =D

¡Familia! (¿y otros, posible?)

First, The TAB choir has made a primary song album?!?!?!? ¡¡ME GUSTA MUCHO!! Some time in the very late future when I send the iPod back home, if it would be possible to put that album on it, I would be incredibly appreciative.

We got to go proselyte on Saturday again! We went to a place called Remac. It’s the same “area” as before, but it’s up on the side of the mountain. Imagine Italy… but with buildings made of concrete… and dilapidated. 🙂 Anyways, we, Elder Molina and I and our myestro AND our member, were trying to find a house. We hiked up a short ways and stopped at a house to ask for directions. We talked with the lady that answered for a few moments, then it turned into a lesson about the restoration. I’m not sure how it came about, but it did and I’m grateful for it. I told of Joseph Smith’s experience and bore my testimony that I know he is a prophet. The lady we taught seemed very impressed by the message. We gave her a panplet, committed her to read it and pray, and attend church on Sunday. I really hope the missionaries in that area were able to go back to her house and meet with her.

To answer your questions:
No, I haven’t gotten to read the conference ensign. They don’t let us have any.
I will miss my district the most from the CCM. We’ve all grown so much here together. And, now that Elder Perry, Elder Johnson AND, Hermana Stull are part of our district, we’ve all been having a fantabulous time. (it was especially nice to see Elder Perry again. ) No one in my district is going to the same mission as me, so that’s definately what I’ll miss the most: The Elders (and Sister) in my district.
We got to go to the Temple every week. They have it in Spanish here (suprise?) but they give you these fancy headset things to listen to it in English. Since today was my last day at the temple, I tried listening in only Spanish during the Plan. Suprisingly, I understood some/most of it.

I might not be able to email next week. I leave the MTC on Tuesday for Chiclayo! I fly up there, and that’s where I’ll be for the next 2 years! I have no idea when P-day is on my mission, so if you don’t get an email, don’t be suprised.

I love you all! Thank you for being such amazing examples to me.
Thank you for being a mother mom! You don’t know how incredibly helpful it really is. Unless you do, then you do know how incredibly helpful it is!

LOVE YOU!
-Elder Law

Leave a Reply

