Week 7!

¡Hola! ¿Cómo Esta?
See how much Spanish I can speak? It’s amazing!

Congradulations Josh! That’s crazy! A full tuition scholarship to BYU?! Nice!
Keep up the awesome band skills Travis! Tell me how Marching Band will be this year. You’re doing it, right?
Connor! How’d your AP Classes go? Were they spunk-tacular?

TJ! Way to get an Award! You’l have to tell me what it is next week. 🙂
Robyn! How’s dance? Are you going to start gymnastics? When does that start?
Matthew! How’s school going? Did you already take finals? Were you able to find an appartment?

One of the other Elders in my district got to show me a song from General Conference a few years ago titled, “He Sent Sis Son” by the tabernacle choir. Most AMAZING variation of that song EVER! Listen to it!
You said in a previous email that if I wanted some music, you’d send it to me… wellllllllllll, if you could possibly find the violin variation of that song (if there is one) and mail it to me when I’m out in the field, that would be SPECTACULAR!

So, this last Saturday we didn’t go out and procelyte because of the new missionaries entering the CCM. But, I DID have a really good experience teaching yesterday.
My companion, Elder Wallace, and I are teaching an “investigator” named Ezeiquiel. We taught him about the restoration because he had a few questions about it. We were going through the lesson until we got to the first vision. I told of Joseph’s experience and the spirit really flowed into the room. My companion and I both bore our testimonies on it, then commited Exeiquiel to read the Book of Mormon and pray about it. I told him that I know the Book of Mormon is true, and that he can know for himself if he reads and prays. I felt a powerful witness to my words, and I know the Book of Mormon is a true book. I know that Joseph Smith was a true prophet and that he restored the church of Jesus Christ.

The other two elders in my district that didn’t get their visas should be coming down within the next few days, we were told. I’m excited! Elder Perry! Volley Ball will be a lot more interesting with Elder Perry down here.

I love you all! You’re all so great GREAT GREAT!, to put it in simple words.

Love you Mom, and Matthew and TJ, Robyn and Dad!
Love you Jeffrey! YOU’RE AMAZING!

LOVE YOU!
-Elder Law

Leave a Reply

