Week 5

Hello family! (Wow, it has been quite a while since I used that word)
You cut down the tree in the back yard?! Wphaaa??! That’s really funny how you recorded the ground. 😀 it is going to look so bizzare when I get home. … “SUPRISE!”
Yeah, I play the violin all the time over here. It’s pretty spunky. I just play out of the hymn book. There’s one other missionary that “plays” piano and I don’t usually play with him. I don’t practice, really. I just whip the violin out and PLAY. I don’t think you need to send me music. I should be good. 🙂
SO,  we went proselyting on Saturday last week! LOVE! But I’ll be honest, all that morning I was scared out of my mind. I kept thinking of random stuff that could happen, like getting bitten by a dog or getting hit by a car. And then what if someone starts to talk to me, and I don’t respond, then they get all angry and stuff because I can’t talk to them and they think that all missionaries are crazy Americans and walk away with some funky stereotype?! But then, as we all got on the bus and headed toward Central Lima, I just got more and more excited. Who care’s if I don’t speak Spanish very well? I do! But I was excited anyways!
One of the leaders in Provo told us, When we get out into our missions, make it a goal to make AT LEAST one person smile. Even if they reject the church and think all mormons are stupid, tell them a joke and get them smiling. That was my goal by the time we got into Central Lima.
We were asked to go meet with some less active members. On the way between appartments, I smiled and said “¡Hoola!” to anyone I met eye contact with. Most of the people we were supposed to meet had moved. We did get to meet with two people though. We talked, or should I say my companion talked, and I bore my testimony when told. I wanted to convey how important it is to go to Church, and hopefully the people we talked to went. 🙂
I’m so excited to be able to go tracting this Saturday and place some Book of Mormons. WHOO! I still won’t be able to say very much, but hey, who cares.
I love you family! Tell me how London and Thailand were! Tell me how Brazil is Jeffrey!
-Elder Missionary #3 Law
Leave a Reply

