Week 2

Hola!
So, I have my visa! I’ll be leaving next week, May 1st to the Peru MTC. CRAZY!
Elder Cornia is in a Trio with my companion, Elder Perry, and me. It’s pretty funk-diddly tastic! Trios are the best, because there’s… well, three missionaries! Teaching is still pretty spunky though, because we can only speak Spanish when teaching. But it’s good!
Oh, so Rosetta Stone: I now wish I would have used it more. While using it, it didn’t make much sense because they don’t explain the vocab and all that, but now that I’m here, most everything I learned on Rosetta Stone is making a ton of sense. Hopefully I can learn Spanish even FASTER while I’m down in Peru.
So, we’ve been teaching an Investigator named Ana. One of the lessons we were teaching about the Plan of Salvation, and I got out my little diagram of the plan. We were trying to explain that the Plan makes you happy, so Elder Cornia grabbed the little guy in the diagram and started waving it around with a huge smile. He couldn’t say “happy” so he went, “yayayayayay!!!” It was quite fun. Ana said it was one of her favorite lessons afterwards.
So, you’re probably wondering how I’m doing with “technology withdrawals.” I’ll put it simply: nope. “Withdrawals? What’s that?” Yeah, I don’t even care that I can’t use that stuff. I don’t need it anyways.
Dad is going to Europe! AWESOME! You have to ride ALL of the trains you can, because they’re awesome, and Europeans are smart and use public transportation.
I’m going to play the Violin in Sacrament meeting on Sunday: Come Thou fount of Every Blessing. They have 1 violin that people can rent. And no, I don’t want to take my Violin. It’ll get stolen in, like, a week once I’m down there.
My P-day’s are on Friday, and once I get to Peru, who know’s when the’ll be?
Sorry I’m not really focusing on one topic. My brain is very scattered.
I love you all! I will send pictures this week in the mail.
LOVE
Elder Law
(P.S. from Matt, the eldest Law, I got this on friday but just put it up, sorry for the slowness~)
Leave a Reply

